Famous last words

Well I last posted 2 or 3 months ago, saying “hopefully the work will pick up now”. Well it did, for my bloody customers but unfortunately not for the church house.

This week though Tony and I braved the cold North winds, floods and Zombie computer games to actually get some stuff done. Coupled with my near manic kitchen fitting and electrical duties over the weekend we have all sorts of wonderful new devices like plug sockets downstairs!

The Creme de la Creme though is the HOB, we haven’t had one for 13 months so we don’t know what to do with it and because its a fancy induction hob (less than half price in reject bucket at IKEA) it won’t even heat the house or burn someone when they drunkenly  fall face down on it – modern technology is rubbish.- PAH

I have even put furniture in its final position (ie where I thought it might go , so hung a light and yeah it looks ok)

IMG_0130

 

With the near complete addition of plasterboard and insulation, its actually beginning to look like a house. Not quite the finished article I’d hoped for by Christmas but what’s a bit of plaster and paint between friends. The  grey look is all the rage in the navy and they’ve been around for ages!

Picture 061

Thanks to Tommo, we also have kitchen units, cookers, microwaves, the whole shabang . Don’t be put off by the oak country look, once I’ve had a couple of pints, taken out my compressor and spray painted anything that stays still long enough we should have a Tewkesbury grey kitchen to be proud of.

No pictures yet, but we have designated a GUN WALL – I’m so excited.

 

Leave a comment