No change

My favourite thing has just happened, I got to spend £3000 in taking up my floor, throwing all the rotten joists and floor boards away, filling it with insulation and putting it all back down again!. Honestly there is nothing better than sweating for 2 weeks, spending loads of cash and the house looking exactly the same as it did when you started.

We did however get to go head to head with Derrin Brown when we levitated the stairs to remove the floor and joists underneath them. Only the truly picky would see the bottle jack and scissor jack either side – a mere photo shop issue!

Picture 052Picture 056Picture 057Picture 054Picture 055Picture 058

BUT the piece de resistance is when the building inspector comes and tells you he’d like you to take it all up again and whilst you’re at it take all the plasterboard off the walls as well. I can honestly say I’ve never met such a slimy, underhanded, sneak thief as him before – not even in Liverpool!

One comment on “No change

  1. wtf ? I mean wtff ?

Leave a comment