New Tools and Panties

Well the Autumn is upon us and so work has picked up slightly, en suite floor has been tiled with underfloor heating – OF COURSE !! and the boys computer room is finished. Oh and there was the little matter of Tony and I stripping ALL the plaster off downstairs and then spray painting the whole house with bitumen. I mean it only took 12 man days labour, a skip, broken back and the purchase of one of the finest tools I’ve ever owned – The COMPRESSOR

Picture 00712

How have I  ever managed without being able to spray paint tar at the drop of a hat, blow bicycle tyres up and blow crap off things at 8 psi? I mean seriously, balloon blowing is going to be a totally different game, this Christmas.Picture 006

Picture 111

Of course the building inspector tried to break my spirit with the whole bitumen thing, but he just gave me a reason to buy another tool and because we saw the house with all the plaster off, we now have a very cool stone wall in the kitchen, so yah boo sucks to him – every cloud.

Picture 01012

The title of the piece also refers to our other new tool THE CHAINSAW, technically we don’t actually need one, BUT again, how have I ever managed without one? Mr P was very generous in giving me one of his old ones and after the special Fairburn Fettle, it was up and ready for ZOMBIE killing within the afternoon.

Picture 01112

Now the reason we need new Panties is because I spent the kitchen money on a ………………………….. you guessed it – A MOTORCYCLE

Well lets call it a death missile shall we 🙂

In my defence its very Shiny!

Picture 01212

My proudest moment though in the last couple of weeks was turning an ebay bargain wardobe £60 into fitted wardrobes, with sliding doors in the spare room. Which might not seem that impressive to you, but it was a days work and compliments the decor so there.

Picture 112

Leave a comment